Goals for the Day: Fri. Sept. 13

Intro to Art

I can:

1.  finish a project by making the best decisions to carry out my original intentions

2.  reflect upon the work I have done, either written or verbally and offer criticisms (positive and constructive) to my classmates on their work.

Today we finish up our Layered Positive and Negative Shape Composition.  I would like you to fill out an index card answering the following two questions:

  • Why did you choose the colors that are in your design?
  • How/Why did you choose the shapes that you cut out?

Ceramics

I can:

1.  finish a project by making the best decisions to carry out my original intentions

2.  reflect upon the work I have done, either written or verbally and offer criticisms (positive and constructive) to my classmates on their work.

We will have the first 15 mins. of class to put finishing touches on your project.  In the meantime, use one index card per group to list the following information:

  • Who had what job/responsibilities?
  • What type of shoe is it (high top, dress, flat, etc)?
  • Who is it marketed towards?
  • What additional elements did you use to create the project?
  • Why did you choose those elements?
  • Do you feel this is a successful project? Why or Why not?

 

Painting

I can:

1.  finish a project by making the best decisions to carry out my original intentions

2.  reflect upon the work I have done, either written or verbally and offer criticisms (positive and constructive) to my classmates on their work.

Those of you who have finished early, make sure your study has been tagged with the correct information.  Understanding where things are at and the order they fall in was a key component to this project.  IF for some reason you made a mistake, on the back in PENCIL discuss:

  • what the mistake was, and
  • how you could correct it next time.

 

Drawing

I can:

1. select specific materials that will positively affect my composition.

2. proper use techniques previously learned to create a timed composition.

We have a timed 35 min drawing quiz today.  In your sketchbooks, use a clean sheet of paper to proper draft the correct proportions of your non drawing hand.

The final composition will be evaluated on the following criteria:

  • proper size
  • correct use of pencils
  • limited eraser marks
  • proper value from blending areas of dark and light

while I am not asking for details, any additional marks that you make will be considered extra credit.

Leave a Reply

